Question: How Old Do You Have To Be To Get A Job In Arkansas?

Legal Age to Work in Arkansas

14-15 u2013 Minimum age for employment outside of school hours, except in certain occupations. 16-17 u2013 May work in any occupation except taxi driving or selling, transporting, or handling alcohol. 18-20 u2013 Must be 18 to work in establishments that sell or serve alcohol for consumption.

Arkansas Child Labor Laws

In Arkansas, the minimum age for entry-level employment is 14 years old, and workers under the age of 18 must adhere to state regulations regarding working hours and the types of jobs they can hold.

Arkansas Work Permit Regulations

Minors who are married, have children, or have a diploma from a high school or vocational program are exempt from these rules, as are minors who are married, have children, or have a diploma from a high school or vocational program. See the instructions below to learn how to get a work permit in the summer.

What Hours Can a Minor Work in Arkansas?

Individuals under the age of 16 can work between the hours of 6:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m., for a total of 48 hours per week. Restricted employment fields for 16 and 17-year-olds include:

Restricted Occupations

Hazardous work, such as working with power-driven machinery, explosives, or in alcohol-serving establishments, is still prohibited for minors under the age of 15.

Agricultural Jobs for Minors

Agriculture workers in Arkansas are still subject to child labor laws, which prohibits them from performing tasks such as operating a tractor with a PTO horsepower of 20 or more.

Where can a 14 year old work in Arkansas?

Teens are being hired in Arkansas.

  • To work as a Retail Associate at Amazon Books, you must be at least 18 years old.
  • Regal Cinemas.
  • Marcus Theatres.
  • Staples.
  • Piggly Wiggly.
  • Marcus Theatre
We recommend reading:  Quick Answer: How To Get A Job As A Film Editor?

How do you get a work permit at 14 in Arkansas?

In Arkansas, a minor can start working at the age of 14 if they have an approved employment certificate or work permit, which must be issued by the Director of the Department of Labor and kept on file by the employer for all minors under the age of 16.

What states can you work at 14?

Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Connecticut, Florida, Iowa, Missouri, New York, Ohio, South Carolina, Virginia, and Washington are among the states that have set the minimum wage for farm work outside of school hours at $14.

Can you work at 14 mn?

Children under the age of 16 are prohibited from working before 7 a.m., after 9 p.m., for more than 40 hours per week, or for more than eight hours per day; after the age of 16, they are prohibited from working after 11 p.m. on nights before school or before 5 a.m. on school days.

Can you get a job at 13 in Arkansas?

The Arkansas Department of Labor’s Labor Standards Division enforces Arkansas’ child labor laws, which govern the employment of minors. In most cases, a child must be fourteen years old to be employed in the workforce, and employers must obtain a work permit from the Arkansas Department of Labor to employ a child under the age of sixteen.

What are jobs that hire at 13?

ACT/NT Jobs for 13-Year-Olds

  • Babysitting.
  • Pet Sitting.
  • Dog Walker.
  • Get an online job.
  • Do yard work.
  • Do the newspaper round.
  • Modeling, acting, and extra work.
We recommend reading:  Readers ask: How To Get A Job At A Haunted House?

Can a 15 year old work in Arkansas?

Children 14 and 15 years old: Cannot work before 6 a.m. or after 7 p.m., except on nights preceding non-school days, when they can work until 9 p.m., according to the Arkansas Department of Labor. Children 14 and 15 years old: Cannot work before 6 a.m. or after 7 p.m., except on nights preceding non-school days, when they can work until 9 p.m.

Can you be 13 and work at Subway?

u2013 Yes, Subway’s general minimum age requirement is 16. However, some state regulations allow minors as young as 15 to work at Subway.

How many hours can a 15 year old work in Arkansas?

A. When school is not in session, a minor 14 or 15 years old cannot begin work before 6 a.m., work past 9 p.m., work more than 8 hours a day, 6 days a week, or work more than 48 hours a week, according to Arkansas Child Labor Law.

What can a 14 year old work as?

What kind of jobs are available to 14 and 15-year-olds?

  • Busser. National average salary: $10.87 per hour.
  • Caddy. National average salary: $14.43 per hour.
  • Cashier. National average salary: $11.52 per hour.
  • Dog walker.
  • Dishwasher.
  • Host/hostess.
  • Lifeguard.

How old do you have to be to get a job in 2020?

In New South Wales, there is no minimum legal working age, though some jobs, such as door-to-door sales, require a salesperson to be at least 14 years and 9 months old, and full-time work requires a minimum age of 17 years.

Do you need good grades to get a job at 14?

A: Children under the age of 14 are generally prohibited from working, as shown in the chart below. Q: Is there a GPA requirement for a Work Permit? A: Yes, students must have a 2.0 Grade Point Average in order to apply for a work permit.

We recommend reading:  Readers ask: How To Get A Nose Job For Free?

What is minimum wage in MN for 14 year olds?

Except in certain circumstances, an employer must pay you at least the federal minimum wage of $7.25 per hour for all hours worked.

How old do you have to be to work at Dairy Queen in Minnesota?

Working at Dairy Queen Facts Minimum Age to Work at Dairy Queen: 16 (How old do you have to be to work at Dairy Queen?)

What is the latest a 17 year old can work?

In general, 16- and 17-year-olds are not permitted to work between the hours of 10 p.m. and 6 a.m., but they are permitted to work until 11 p.m. in manufacturing, mechanical, or mercantile establishments, or until midnight in a supermarket if there is no school the next day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *